“Hire Me” Watch

Though I do read the New York Times I hardly ever read Bill Kristol’s column, however, I do read Culture11.  And I read Mr. Schwenkler’s “glowing” review on his blog Upturned Earth, which was recently moved there.

So I thought I’d take a look:

Indeed, if justice is seeking to give each his due, one might say that Dick Cheney aspires to being a just man. And a thoughtful one, because he knows that justice is sometimes too harsh, and should be tempered by civility.

All that because Dick Cheney told Patrick Leahy (who was mesmerizing in The Dark Knight) to “F*** off” and says they’re now on civil terms?  This is evidence that Dick Cheney is a just and civil man?  

I don’t pretend that I know much about Dick Cheney, never met the guy.  I’ve never said his name three times in the mirror to summon him.  And I know it’s not him who lives in my closet (that’s where Rumsfeld is).  All I know is that he has one of the best evil grins in all of politics, and I gotta respect him for it.

Anyway, I’m getting off topic.  After defending Cheney for cussing, he makes fun of Blagojevich’s wife and Blagojevich’s (supposed) comb fetish.  For no conceivable reason other than it’s in the news, and he wants to defend Dick Cheney.  Listen, Blago’s hair is nothing compared to Cheney’s grin or shotgun.

All I’m saying is this.  New York Times, rumor has it that you are looking for a replacement for Bill Kristol.  Hire Me. You won’t have to pay me as much, and as you can see I can write a rambling column a week.  And it doesn’t have to be full of bad predictions or Republican talking points hot off the printer.

Besides, I’ve had John Lofton, a long time journalist and commentator, comment on my blog!

How many people can say that?

This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

