Captain Fantastic Has “World’s Longest Name”

I’m loath to spread this any further, but whatever.

A Glastonbury teenager is claiming to have the longest name in the world – Captain Fantastic Faster Than Superman Spiderman Batman Wolverine Hulk And The Flash Combined.

 

Captain Fantastic – formerly George Garratt – changed his name by deed poll “for a bit of a laugh” through a service he found online.

So if I find the website I could probably come up with a longer and dumber name.  I could call myself Keljeck Has A Longer Name Than Captain Fantastic Faster Than Superman Spiderman Batman Wolverine Hulk And The Flash Combined.  And boom, longer name.  It’s not very difficult, I just have to change a few legal forms, is it really something to be proud of?  Is this even newsworthy?  I mean, come on.  It’s not like America has elected a new president or something.  It’s not like the world is in the middle of an economic crisis, or there’s a War in Iraq, Genocide in Darfur, and an occupation of Tibet.  Oh no, some smartass legally changed his name, so he can be famous for fifteen minutes.  Congradulations, I heard of you today.  And tomorrow, I’ll probably forget.  And if not then, definitely in a month.  Yep, but one day, I may go through my archives and read this again, and… I’ll remember you.  

I bet you feel good.

By the way, not only is Rhoshandiatellyneshiaunneveshenk Koyaanisquatsiuth Williams a much cooler name, and it’s much more impressive.

In the way, is Wolverine or the Hulk really that fast?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Captain Fantastic Has “World’s Longest Name”

  1. ChocoMooseMan says:

    Actually, even easier would be to write a program that would ask how many words you want your name to be and then to just have it generate you one, considering they apparently don’t have to make any sense.

  2. Dragonmati says:

    actually by combining all of those, Flash would become slower, making it easier to become faster than them, and combining all that mass, metal (wolverine), and powers would most likely result to the utmost epic fail of speed, therefore making it further easier to quicker than that mixture.

  3. Keljeck says:

    You forget! Superman can go light speed, his mass would already be infinite!

Leave a comment