What Are You Reading? 1

Let’s try to get as many responses as possible (all… three of you?).

Here’s what my list looks like so far:

1. The Everlasting Man by G.K. Chesterton

2. Listening to the Beliefs of Emerging Churches edited by Robert Webber

3. Till We Have Faces by C.S. Lewis

4. The Courage to Be by Paul Tillich

5. Liberal Fascism by Jonah Goldberg (better than expected, don’t let the title and cover fool you.)

6. Romance of the Three Kingdoms by Luo Guanzhong

7. The Brothers Karamazov by Fyodor Dostoevsky

 
Presumably somewhere in that order.  When I complete one I’ll be sure to post impressions, perhaps even a review.  This is not counting the stuff I have to read for school either (Journal of John Wesley, Orthodox and Wesleyan Scriptural Understanding and Practice, Chinese Religion, Japanese Religion, yadda yadda yadda) I put too much on my back.

So anyway, what’s on all yall’s reading lists?

This entry was posted in What Are You Reading?. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What Are You Reading? 1

  1. Visculas says:

    What am I reading this month you ask?

    1. Warcraft Archive by Blizzard Entertainment

    2. World of Warcraft: Rise of the Horde by Christie Golden

    3. World of Warcraft: Cycle of Hatred by Keith R. A. DeCandido

    4. Warcraft: War of the Ancients Archive by Richard A. Knaak

    This is of course if I don’t get knocked off task.

  2. Justin Time says:

    The only thing I’m going to be reading are LARP books…

  3. chocomooseman says:

    Hm, considering the majority of my books are at home, a quarter of them half-read through, the rest barely started, there’s only a few I’m going through right now.

    1) Living with the Devil by Stephen Batchelor

    2) The Spiritual Path: Buddha Zen Tao Tantra by Osho

    3) The Complete Hitchhiker’s Guide (halfway through book three)

    4) Why Buildings Stand Up: The Strength of Architecture by Mario Salvadori

    and…that’s it aside from a couple more interesting school texts

    5) Macroeconomics Public and Private Choice

    6) Emotional Design by Donald A. Norman

  4. Dragonmati says:

    Visc… I suggest you pick out a new genre, just to clear your head for a while.

    As for myself, I’m currently reading:

    1.) LotR by the master Tolkien(read the Hobbit and the Fellowship)
    2.) Mist, a tragicomic novel by Miguel de Unamuno (finished it sunday… horrible stuff.

    and that’s it… Sadly I don’t do much reading because I don’t have enough time, even though I’d like to.

Leave a Reply

